By default, this will delete all of your Google search history: be sure to add a filter if that's not what you want to do! Clearing Individual Google App History. Of course, maybe you don't want to clear your search history. Instead, you may want to clear a particular Google app's history or the history of multiple apps.

Google is now such a ubiquitous and powerful search engine that the company's products, such as its Chrome browser, log your previous searches by syncing them between your various devices (laptop, tablet smartphone). However, once you delete your history in one device, it will remove it from all devices. Click History History. On the left, click Clear browsing data. A box will appear. From the drop-down menu, select how much history you want to delete. To clear everything, select All time. Check the boxes for the info you want Chrome to clear, including "browsing history." Learn more about the types of browsing data you can delete; Click Click History. On the left, click Clear browsing data. A box will appear. From the drop-down menu, select how much history you want to delete. To clear everything, select the beginning of time. Check the boxes for the info you want Google Chrome to clear, including "browsing history." There are also other types of browsing data you can delete. To delete all your Google search history, click the "Delete all Search activity" button. To clear just the last hour of search history, click the "Delete last hour" button. How to Clear Your Google Search History on Mobile. On a smartphone, tap the menu button at the top-left corner of the Google search results page. Welcome to My Activity. Data helps make Google services more useful for you. Sign in to review and manage your activity, including things you've searched for, websites you've visited, and videos you've watched. Google Chrome for Desktop. RELATED: How to Clear Your Browsing History in Google Chrome To clear your browsing history in Chrome, on Windows, macOS, or Linux, click the three dots menu > More Tools > Clear Browsing Data.You can also press Ctrl+Shift+Delete to open this screen on Windows, or press Command+Shift+Delete on a Mac. Go to the search box in Gmail; Type the first part of the search you want to delete; When the dropdown appears with one of the options you don't want, hover over that option with your mouse; An "x" will appear on the right side of that entry - click it to remove that search from your Gmail search history

How to download and delete your Google search history and stop Google from saving your activity How to download all your Google data. Google's Takeout feature lets you download data from all of the Google products you use, including your Google Search history, Gmail, Calendar, Chrome, Google Photos, Maps, and more. Here's how to use Takeout to download all your Google data.

Delete your browsing history. Regularly deleting your browsing history helps protect your privacy, especially if you're using a shared or public PC. In Internet Explorer, select the Tools button, point to Safety, and then select Delete browsing history. Choose the types of data or files you want to remove from your PC, and then select Delete. How to Clear Individual Search Items. Clearing individual items from your search history couldn't be easier. First, open up Google Now by whichever means you normally would: slide in from the home screen if you're using the Google Now launcher, long-press the home button to open Now on Tap, or any other method that'll get you to Google Now. How to download and delete your Google search history and stop Google from saving your activity How to download all your Google data. Google's Takeout feature lets you download data from all of the Google products you use, including your Google Search history, Gmail, Calendar, Chrome, Google Photos, Maps, and more. Here's how to use Takeout to download all your Google data. You're signed out, which means Search isn't saving any data to a Google Account. Learn about your signed-out Search activity and discover how this data makes Google services work better for you.

You can delete single search history results from the autocomplete list on the Google search page. If you need to clear out a lot or all of your search history, you can use the Google My Activity page. Clearing your Google Search history will only remove items that you've typed into the Google Search box.

Google improves your search results by using your past search history to learn your habits and preferences, but sometimes you just want to forget a search ever happened. Luckily, you can easily remove any past search from Google's memory, or even delete all of them in one fell swoop. Scroll down a bit to the "Search History" section, and then click "View And Clear Search History" button. This opens the "Activity History" tab of your dashboard, and puts the focus on your past searches. If what you want to do is clear your entire search history, you can just click the "Clear Activity" link at the top right of Turn off the Google search history feature. To the right of Your searches and browsing activity, click the green toggle button, and then click Pause to turn off Google search history. If the Chrome checkbox has a check, click it to uncheck it.